RSS

Garlic and Lemon Cheesy Stuffed Chicken Breast

27 May

Last night I needed some comfort food. I just lost a good family friend and all though I have grown out of eating my emotions, I made an exception. This chicken was nothing fancy but full of flavor and soothed my heart. It’s another easy recipe that I hope you enjoy.

What you need: 3 chicken breasts 1/2 cup of melted butter 1/3 cup of lemon juice 6 1 inch slices of sharp Cheddar cheese 3 1 inch sliced of cream cheese Paprika a couple of cloves of garlic to taste salt and pepper to taste

Preheat the oven at 350. I used bone-in split breasts. It’s what I already had in my freezer. I prepped the chicken in a glass pan. All you have to do is cut an opening in the breast that’s long enough to insert your cheeses. I find it is best to not cut the whole breast open . It’s best to think of it like a pocket. You can put the cheeses in the pocket by themselves or you can chop some garlic and green onions to put in the pocket with the cheese.
Once you stuff your breast you can season the meat with salt, pepper, and paprika. You can melt your butter in the microwave and pour it over the chicken after its cooled a little and pour your lemon juice over the meat or mix the liquids and pour them over the chicken. Cover the pan and pop it in your oven for up to 45 minutes.

I made roasted potatoes and garlic and butter asparagus. Sometimes I think, better yet I know that I obsess over certain flavors. When I am not cooking for a group I do crazy things like squeeze lemon over every thing on my plate-even the potatoes. For some reason I was comforted by the creamy cheeses and the lemon juices.
image
My kids hate asparagus so I made broccoli for them. They hate broccoli as well, just not as much as asparagus.

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
