RSS

I will never go vegetarian but…….

27 Mar

So here is the deal…..I am intrigued by vegetarians. I tell myself it is totally impossible when clearly I am wrong. You all exist, right?  Why couldnt I be a vegetarian? I eat meat every day but its almost always chicken. I don’t eat red meat often- maybe 3 times a month. I enjoy veggies as much as the next person. I could quit meat if I wanted to…..
I do not relate to any other reason for being vegetarian than just making a healthier choice.
As I look at my saddle bags and the area of my body that is no longer cut or muscular (Ummm all of my body) from playing sports and running, I realize I could stand to have some meals…..or days without meat.

I am on a hunt for delicious meat free main dishes . I have one picky eater and one moody eater. If you have any recipes for me to try please , please comment. And if you know of any vegetarian themed websites or blogs, please point me in the right direction.
Hope to hear from you soon.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “I will never go vegetarian but…….

  1. mlhouse

    March 27, 2012 at 6:59 am

    Here is a recipe for a great meat-free starter recipe. It is very hearty – you won’t miss the meat. 🙂 http://thehouseofbananasandbeans.wordpress.com/2012/03/21/yummy-healthy-hearty-lentil-stew/ If you give it a try, let me know what you think. Good luck!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
