RSS

24 Feb

A Hot Mama

Growing up, one of the outings I looked forward to most was getting good grades then celebrating at one of my fave restaurants.

Usually it was a Chinese spot, but sometimes I craved those yummy Biscuits from Red Lobster. (Oh, the joys of living in Suburbia)

To this day, I still get a hunger for those yummy buttery bites of goodness.

I was super excited when i stumbled upon this recipe from Gimme Some Oven for the Red Lobster biscuits.

They are super easy and turned out great.

Todd Wilbur, author of “Top Secret Restaurant Recipes” has a recipe too. His calls for butter in the biscuit mix, which I will def try next. You can get his recipe from his GMA apperance HERE.

If you get the craving, here’s the ones I just made from Gimme Some Oven:

Garlic Cheddar Biscuits
(Adapted from Joyful Abode

View original post 242 more words

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

5 responses to “

  1. The Confluent Kitchen

    February 24, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    I have never had a cheddar bay biscuit because I’m mostly afraid to go to a restaurant that exclusively serves food I’m allergic to. They look tasty, and from all accounts, are. I’ll have to give this a try!

     
    • Delores Pearl by Amber

      February 24, 2012 at 8:35 pm

      I don’t eat sea food so these bisquits are probably the only thing I really enjoy at Red Lobster. I am hoping to try and make these soon.

       
  2. Chef Emil

    March 11, 2012 at 9:52 am

    I am so excited to have this recipe!

     
  3. ahotmama

    April 22, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    Yummy! 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
