RSS

21 Feb

Classy Chic & Chardonnay

As a kid growing up in a house of five kids it was every man for themselves when it came to getting the “good” food… and one of the items that would disappear from the pantry the quickest was always pop tarts. Blueberry, Strawberry, S’more, it didn’t matter the flavor; the sweet breakfast treats were a treasure. Over the weekend I decided I wanted to try to make my own version of the quick tart. I had some leftover pie crust in the fridge, nutella in the cabinet and I had recently purchased strawberries so I had the brilliant idea to put them together and let me tell you… it was a little piece of heaven in my mouth when I bit into it. Just like the store bought pop tarts they tasted good hot or cold but if you want a real mouth full of joy, bake these and…

View original post 108 more words

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “

  1. The Confluent Kitchen

    February 22, 2012 at 2:13 am

    Thanks for sharing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
